San José Opens Cooling Centers for Residents Today & Tomorrow, August 14 & 15


The Department of Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services will open five community centers to provide residents with safe and cool places for refuge today and tomorrow, August 14 and 15, 2019. The community centers will extend operating hours to 9:00 p.m. The participating community centers are Camden, Cypress, Mayfair, Roosevelt and Seven Trees.

More info: